Mr. Steal Your Girl

I am a big fan of Trey Songz, and I am currently loving his latest album titled “Trigga”.  My favorite song on the album is Y.A.S, because I think it is a epic story done through what I would call a Hip-opera (I’ll visit this title later)… But my second favorite song on The Album is titled “Mr. Steal Your Girl”.  This is a title Trey earned by stating this phrase once in an intro to his song “Bottoms Up” featuring Nicki Minaj, and it just stuck, and of course he could definitely steal more than a few women from their significant other.

So why do I love this song?  I ask myself that same question as I keep this track on repeat in my car and on my phone, because I am more than opposed to infidelity which unfortunately runs rampid in our generation.  I am almost positive the reason I fancy the song so much has to be Trey’s smooth vocals over a seductive rhythm, but the lyrics are obviously about having relations with a woman who is in a relationship.  Trey being the handsome specimen he is, I could definitely imagine that many women find an oasis in his lyrics, especially if they are caught in a relationship similar to both being address in his sultry song; a committed relationship in which she doesn’t receive as much attention as she’d like, or a relationship with a side piece.

It’s worth a listen… Explicit lyrics.

Leave a comment